You can translate this website using Google Translate: 



Welcome!

Our Vision
We see Scotland as a place where non-native English speakers have the language skills and confidence to live fulfilling lives. 

Our Mission
We provide accessible and relevant ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) learning opportunities for adults, supporting integration, employability and personal development.

We support ESOL practitioners and learners to have their views heard. 

We welcome all non-native English speakers, including asylum seekers, economic migrants and members of settled communities. 


Glasgow ESOL Forum is a registered SQA centre. SQA


Because of COVID-19 our offices and community classes are closed until further notice. We are running small group classes and 1:1 lessons over Zoom. Registration for online classes is currently closed. Please follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for updates on our projects. 

Please note we are NOT the Glasgow ESOL register.
 
If you want to learn English in Glasgow you can still register at Learn ESOL Glasgow. The waiting lists are long but colleges and community organisations use this register to find people for English classes. Please note, because of Covid-19, there will likely be fewer places at college in 2021-2022.

 

Contact Us :


Rosie Tallant - Administration and Finance Officer
admin@glasgowesol.org

Gerry Fox - Digital ESOL co-ordinator
gerard@glasgowesol.org

Gill Christie - Development Worker
gill@glasgowesol.org


ESOL for Work Project: 

Sarah Cox- Manager 
sarah@glasgowsol.org 

Sandra McCumisky- Development Worker 
sandra@glasgowesol.org


Volunteer Tutor Project: 

Jo Jarvis- Manager 
jo@glasgowesol.org  

Fergus Andrew- Development Worker 
fergus@glasgowesol.org

Aimee Skelton - Development Worker
aimee@glasgowesol.org

Dinushriya Spybey - Development Worker
dinushriya@glasgowesol.org




Follow us on Social Media: 
                    
Facebook

 Twitter
Make a donation using Virgin Money Giving

 Thank you for your kind donation – it will make a difference to the lives of adults learning English in Glasgow.  Your donation will help create a welcoming learning environment so adults can develop their language skills and confidence to live fulfilling lives in Scotland.

© Copyright 2021 Glasgow ESOL ForumWeb Design By Toolkit Websites